Summer of Arcade 2011 Details Revealed

By -

Earlier today Microsoft announced the pricing and release dates for the 5 games in this years Summer of Arcade. The five games and their details are listed below.




  • “Bastion” (Supergiant Games/Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment)

Release Date: 20 July

Price: 1200 Microsoft Points


  • “From Dust” (Ubisoft Montpellier/Ubisoft)

Release Date: 27 July

Price: 1200 Microsoft Points


  • “Insanely Twisted Shadow Planet”(Fuelcell/Microsoft Studios)

Release Date: 3 August

Price: 1200 Microsoft Points


  • “Fruit Ninja Kinect”(Halfbrick/Microsoft Studios)

Release Date: 10 August

Price: 800 Microsoft Points


  • “Toy Soldiers: Cold War”(Signal Studios/Microsoft Studios)

Release Date: 17 August

Price: 1200 Microsoft Points




As an added incentive for people to buy all five games Microsoft have offered up another arcade title called “Crimson Alliance”. Crimson Alliance releases on the 7th of september for a retail price of 1200 Microsoft Points.


Crimson Alliance is an action RPG made by Certain Affinity. You play with three other people to battle the sinister Cult of the Soul Siren. You receive three characters each with their own special abilities from time bending attacks, elemental mastery or sweeping whirlwind strike.


For some screens of Crimson Alliance please check below.

Akhil Malhotra

I am really interested in RPG style games, something where you can upgrade your character and weapons. I also like FPS games. Currently playing: Fifa 14, BattleField 4 and F1 2013.